

COC Members

Dr. Nancy Hart Rick Parker Alex Sams Mike Waldrip Smith Wilson Andrew Malec Lara Mathes Tad MacMillan Erwin Greene Greg Davis Dr. Leara Rhodes

COC Representatives Mark Evans Clarke County Board

Of Education

Ovita Thornton District 9 Commissioner Clarke County Mayor And Commission

Niki Jones Assistant Manager Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County

CCSD STAFF

Dr. Robbie Hooker Superintendent, Clarke County School District

Garrick Askew Chief of District Services, Clarke County School District

John Gilbreath Director of Facility Planning and Construction, Clarke County School District

The role of the Community Oversight Committee for the Educational SPLOST is to serve as an effective liaison connecting the individual school/project committees, the Clarke County Board of Education and the project manager so that we may all be effective stewards of the sales tax revenue for the benefit of the students and citizens of Athens-Clarke County

ESPLOST Community Oversight Committee
AGENDA
April 11, 2023 8:30am

BOE HQ, 595 Prince Avenue, Room 123

1. Staff Reports:

Guest- Courtney Tobin / Clarke Central Rappel Tower

- a) West Broad Campus
- b) Early Learning Center Eastside at Old Gaines

c) Board HQ – Ellard Hall Prince Ave. Hill Street

- d) Clarke Middle School
- e) School C/Easom
- f) Cedar Shoals Fieldhouse
- g) Cedar Shoals Main School Renovations
- h) HT Edwards Culinary Kitchen
- 2. Facilities Review
- 3. Transportation & Technology
- 4. COC Membership
- 5. Sales Tax Revenue
- 6. Upcoming Meeting Dates:

May 9, 2023 June 13, 2023